Staff Directory

HORIZON HONORS SECONDARY SCHOOL LEADERSHIP & SUPPORT      
Principal Cynthia Shaheen cynthia.shaheen@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Assistant Principal Paul Schneider paul.schneider@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3126
Dean of Student Services Scott Gotham
scott.gotham@horizonhonors.org
480-659-3014
Dean of Curriculum & Instruction Ann Huber ann.huber@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3127
Director of Athletics
Nate Agostini
nate.agostini@horizonhonors.org
480-659-3008
Grades 7-9 Student Advisor Heather Wallace heather.wallace@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3085
Grades 10-12 Counselor Erin Collins erin.collins@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3031
Administrative Assistant - Principal's Team Kimberly Hart Elkins kim.hart-elkins@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3101
Administrative Assistant - Student Membership Ayanah Newsum ayanah.newsum@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3001
Administrative Assistant - Student Activities Jan Appel jan.appel@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3011
       
HORIZON HONORS SECONDARY SCHOOL TEACHERS      
Art Teacher Melinda Buttrey melinda.buttrey@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Band & Guitar Teacher Greg Adam greg.adam@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Chorus Teacher Chris Granger
chris.granger@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Culinary Arts Teacher Tamara Heinrich tamara.heinrich@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Technology/ Math/ Physical Education Teacher Kris Maglunog kris.maglunog@horizonhonors.org
480-659-3000
Digital Citizenship & Technology Teacher David Sheveland david.sheveland@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Journalism/Yearbook/Graphic Design/Digital Art Teacher Christi Britt christi.britt@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Humanities Teacher/Mentor Teacher Davina Baird davina.baird@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Humanities Teacher Ann Bialk ann.bialk@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Humanities Teacher Michaela Burns michaela.burns@horizonhonors.org
480-659-3000
Humanities Teacher Jessica Davis jessica.davis@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Humanities Teacher Mariah Driggs mariah.driggs@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Humanities/Drama Teacher/Mentor Teacher Joshua Garrett joshua.garrett@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Humanities Teacher Chris Huber chris.huber@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Humanities Teacher Camille Hensel camille.hensel@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Humanities Teacher Katie Kingman katie.kingman@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Humanities Teacher David Vitagliano david.vitagliano@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Humanities Teacher Jessica Williams jessica.williams@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Humanities Teacher Jennifer Wood jennifer.wood@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Law Teacher Roger Wood roger.wood@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000

Math Teacher

Jenny Boyd

jenny.boyd@horizonhonors.org

480-659-3000

Math Teacher Natalie Cavaleri natalie.cavaleri@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Math Teacher/Mentor Teacher Jessica Bradley jessica.bradley@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Math Teacher Stacy Dietz stacy.dietz@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Math & Science Teacher Chris Henderson christopher.henderson@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Math Teacher Brad Hendrix brad.hendrix@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Math Teacher/Mentor Teacher Susan Holweger susan.holweger@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Computer Science Teacher Sarah Cahill sarah.cahill@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Physical Education Teacher Pat Andrew patrick.andrew@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Physical Education Teacher Susan Sorel susan.sorel@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Science Teacher Amanda Bors amanda.bors@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Science Teacher Lisa Di Chiara lisa.dichiara@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Science/ Physical Education Teacher Taylor Hudzinski taylor.hudzinski@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Science Teacher Rick Lorenzo rick.lorenzo@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Science Teacher/ Mentor Teacher Laura Owes laura.owes@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Support Teacher / Team Leader Staci Smith staci.smith@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Support Teacher
Tami Wright tami.wright@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Spanish Teacher Shannon Barden shannon.barden@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Spanish Teacher Janet McKinney janet.mckinney@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Spanish Teacher Holly Riley holly.riley@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Special Education Teacher Ellen Hauck ellen.hauck@horizonhonors.org
480-659-3000
Special Education Teacher Beth Weiss beth.weiss@horizonhonors.org
480-659-3000